Abierto Legislatura 2014 “Copa Norberto La Porta” takes place on 13-21st December at the Salon Dorado de la Legislatura de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires – Peru 160 in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

A total of 387 players are competing in two sections – Open A and Open B.

The tournament is organized by the Federacion Metropolitana de Ajedrez, Federacion Argentina de Ajedrez and FIDE. Tournament director is WIM Elisa Maggiolo.

Last year winner was GM Axel Bachmann, who is absent this time due to schedule clash with Paraguay Chess Championship.

Norberto Luis La Porta (1938–2007) was an Argentine politician and teacher. He was a leader of the Argentine Socialist Party.

Official website

Participants, Open A (top seeds):

1 GM Flores Diego ARG 2577
2 GM Mareco Sandro ARG 2565
3 GM El Debs Felipe De Cresce BRA 2512
4 GM Alonso Salvador ARG 2511
5 GM Obregon Andres Carlos ARG 2500
6 GM Giaccio Alfredo ARG 2488
7 IM Liascovich Lucas ARG 2473
8 IM Saldano Dayer Horacio ESP 2452
9 GM Rodriguez Vila Andres URU 2443
10 FM Paveto Kevin ARG 2440
11 GM Slipak Sergio ARG 2433
12 IM Dolezal Cristian ARG 2432
13 IM Dos Santos Ramiro ARG 2432
14 GM Sorin Ariel ARG 2426
15 IM Real De Azua Ernesto ARG 2425
16 Rodriguez Jorge FM ARG 2406
17 Cori Quispe Kevin PER 2387
18 IM Pierrot Facundo ARG 2373
19 CM Sosa Tomas ARG 2358
20 FM Perelman Hernan ARG 2355

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: , ,
Share: 0