World Blitz Chess 2010
participants and information

The World Blitz Chess Championship will take place in Moscow, 16th – 18th November, 2010.

The participants include eight players from Tal Memorial 2010 – GM Levon Aronian (ARM) 2783, GM Vladimir Kramnik (RUS) 2780, GM Pavel Eljanov (URK) 2761, GM Alexander Grischuk (RUS) 2760, GM Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (AZE) 2756, Boris Gelfand (ISR) 2751, GM Sergey Karjakin (RUS) 2747, and GM Hikaru Nakamura (USA) 2733.

They will be joined by 3 invited players – GM Magnus Carlsen (NOR) 2826, GM Ruslan Ponomariov (UKR) 2749, and GM Peter Svidler (RUS) 2731, as well as the six section winners GM Maxime Vachier Lagrave (FRA) 2721, GM Ian Nepomniachtchi (RUS) 2706, GM Bu Xiangzhi (CNH) 2695, GM Boris Grachev (RUS) 2668, GM Rauf Mamedov (AZE) 2660, and GM Boris Savchenko (RUS) 2627.

3 more participants are to be announced in the following days.

World Blitz Chess Championship 2010 preview / Official site / Live with analysis

Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,
Share: 0