Final round of National Chess Championship begins
Internet Edition. June 30, 2009,
Updated: Bangladesh Time 12:00 AM

UNB, DhakaThe final round of the 35th Mercantile Bank National Chess Championship, organized by Bangladesh Chess Federation and sponsored by Mercantile Bank Limited, began Monday at the National Sports Council (NSC) conference room.

Abdul Jalil MP, chairman of Mercantile Bank Limited, inaugurated the final round as chief guest.

Fourteen players, including four grandmasters, are taking part in the final phase.

Participating players: Mahtabuddin Ahmed Robin, Golam Mostafa Bhuiyan, Jamal Uddin, GM Niaz Murshed, GM Reefat Bin Sattar, reigning champion GM Ziaur Rahman, FM Abu Sufian Shakil, GM Enamul Hossain Razib, Aminul Islam Polash, Debaraj Chatterjee, FM Mohammad Javed, FM Taibur Rahman, Mohammad Hasan Emam and Mohammad Ali.


Posted by Picasa
Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar
Tags: ,
Share: 0