Should K + N vs. K + N, or K +B vs. K +B, or K + 2 Ns vs. K be considered a win (on time) in World Championship competition? What if this would have been the final game of the World Championship?
What should FIDE do about this rule? Should this rule be changed immediately?
Sign up for my free email chess course for Beginners and Club Players. In this free course, I focus on helping beginner chess players see the entire board. You will learn how to attack your opponent from move 1 and create a new threat with every single move! I’ve created this series of lessons designed to help beginner and club level players understand the game at a deeper level so that you can start beating higher rated players immediately. Start getting free tips from me directly to your inbox!
– GM Susan Polgar